I seem to ask for clarification on this rule at every championship. Nowhere in the current rule set does it set out the penalty for bad sportsmanship. It is down to the judges interpretation of what they decide. Which in my mind is totally wrong.
In football if a player is injured and his team put the ball out of play, play is restarted with a throw in to the opposition. If they choose not to give possession back this is bad sportsmanship, but there is no punishment that can be implemented.
How can a championship be decided on an unclear rule? If the judges decide to dock points where is this in the rule set?
To my mind the penalty for " bad sportsmanship" currently is nothing.
Clive




Reply With Quote
Bookmarks