That's true, suppose that could be done. The rules don't say anything other than the robots having to perform a figure 8, which is the reason I asked - I guess you could assume that you are allowed to use weaponry to move if that is the case. I know in that particular battle that the broken/stopped drive motor on 720 counted against it for damage, but it's still an interesting point...
That's the thing with a one wheeled melty too I suppose - assuming you can't spin up to test, you're considered immobile for only having one drive wheel and can't move in a straight line. Perhaps it's just interpreted on a case-by-case basis dependent on mobility systems of each robot...
Bookmarks