Register To Comment
Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: 1st bot

Hi im making a bot and im using 4 windscreen wiper motors i think or 4 planetary geared motors, who knows. anyways id like to know if a 4qd RC interface would work with electronize speedos to produce a tank steering type robot with 4 low wattage motors.

No need for a 4QD interface, thatd be a waste of money. You only need two electronizes and a mixer (about 15.00 for the mixer)

team_ireland
    TO produce tank steering you would not even need a mixer.

5. Guest
    ok what ratings do i need. would a 10a+5v suffice? and do i need a four or 2 channel receiver

ok i know im a complete newbie aswell, but my understanding is that with a 2 channel receiver all you will be able to do is drive it about as each electronize will take up a channel, if you want any weapons or for it to do anything else you will need a 4 channel one.

I hope someone comes along and proves me right

A 10A + 5 with 2 motors sharing it. You may be pulling alond the lines of between 10 and 25 amps per motor depending on your drive.

and yes, Andrew is right. You need 1 channel per moving part on your machine. A minimum of 2 for drive and more for any weapons/schrimechs.

I feel like you 2, Ive been with Team MORG b4 and now trying to build a featherweight on my own, it feels like Im starting from scratch... Keep it up both!

I know some has probably put this up b4 but it is still the best guide for building a featherweight I can find on the internet.

http://www.stupoo2000.pwp.blueyonder...technical.htm>

Ceri, ive been with typhoon for 4 years, i know what you mean

Its great that there are new people on the forum asking questions and we now have a good few more feathers and by the sounds of the questions they will be fantastic machines!