Register To Comment

Thread: The future of a school's HW robot.

Hello folks

I could use some advice. I've been working with a group of students on a HW robot since September 2016, its taken them a while (they had to learn to weld and plasma cut first!) but they are now about ready to go. They even have their team shirts waiting!

The students really want to compete, but I don't know how to achieve that. If anyone could advise how to enter a HW competition I'd appreciate it. I know a lot of teams are flying all over the world to fight, which is something we'd consider, but if there's anything closer to home that would be great as well.

If you'd like to see the teams progress, here's a link to our Twitter page.

https://twitter.com/bradfieldrobot?lang=en

Thanks

Dan

Live events.

Extreme Robots and Robots Live both organise heavyweight live events that tour the country. Their websites are in the banner at the top of the page.

Look through their events, Contact them and ask where to sign up ect.

Quote Originally Posted by Dan-27 View Post
    Hello folks

I could use some advice. I've been working with a group of students on a HW robot since September 2016, its taken them a while (they had to learn to weld and plasma cut first!) but they are now about ready to go. They even have their team shirts waiting!

The students really want to compete, but I don't know how to achieve that. If anyone could advise how to enter a HW competition I'd appreciate it. I know a lot of teams are flying all over the world to fight, which is something we'd consider, but if there's anything closer to home that would be great as well.

If you'd like to see the teams progress, here's a link to our Twitter page.

https://twitter.com/bradfieldrobot?lang=en

Thanks

Dan
    As Garfie said, Live events. Two closest to events to you are Manchester (which is one week away so not likely) and Granthem in June,